Our approach

 
 

A STRONG GROUP WITH STRATEGIC BASES.

 

126 establishments

5,000 employees

More than 40 countries

 

While were are developing worldwide, the cornerstone of our growth is Africa.

- the continent generates increasing inflows and outflows, with Europe, Asia and the Americas, where we are also present

- our presence in Africa over the past 30 years has provided us with some of the most extensive field knowledge

- particularly for hinterland flows – we are one of the best ambassadors of your growth in these areas

 

 

Focus on… THE EXTRAORDINARY AFRICAN POTENTIAL 

  • 5% annual growth for more than 10 years 
  • 1/3 of world mining reserves
  • 11% of the world’s oil production 
  • 2 billion inhabitants by 2050
  • +16% imports each year, for 10 years
  • The continent is undergoing industrialisation and creating infrastructures (road, power plants, hospitals, etc.) 
  • Household expenditure of 1,400 billion $ forecast for 2020 versus 840 billion in 2008

 

Focus on… INVESTMENT IN NORTH AFRICA AND MOZAMBIQUE

This is where we will have to look for the strongest growth over the coming 5 years. Many projects are being defined in Morocco, Algeria, in the Great Lakes regions and along the East African coast. Most of these projects will require the implementation of inland corridors. Necotrans is already developing this know-how in West Africa.

 

Focus on… BRAZIL, A MARKET IN ITS OWN RIGHT

Necotrans has been present in Brazil for several years, ready to take part in the announced boom. This country, the world’s 7th economy, will, according to its central bank, need 193 billion dollars of investments by 2016. It is on the way to becoming the world’s 6th oil producer, since the discovery of the 10th largest oil reserve in the world at a depth of more than 7,000 metres.

 

OUR EXPERTISE IS AMONGST THE BEST, OUR SOLUTIONS ARE RELIABLE, TAILORED AND INTEGRATED.

 

In light of our experience and of the complementary nature of our activities, we are both the generalists and the specialists of international logistics. We are known for our customer awareness and our ability to rapidly mobilise and share our expertise to offer you a made-to-measure solution.

 

 

Focus on… AN INTERSECTING « MAJOR INDUSTRIAL PROJECTS » division

 

We have implemented an organisation intended solely for your industrial projects. These are managed by a dedicated team combining and coordinating several trades, cutting edge skills, disseminated resources and varied partners. You thus have access to an extensive and integrated door-to-door service able to respond in a tailored fashion to the most specific of your challenges.

 

Focus on… EXCEPTIONAL CONVOY IN BURKINA FASO

 

A recent project brought together several skill sets and all our know-how: to carry oversize engines weighing several hundred tons, first by sea, then several thousand km over land, taking them over rivers, ravines and reinforced bridges. An ambitious door-to-door project and a challenge met over a 6-month period by Necotrans Projets in Ghana and Burkina Faso, for the construction of the Komsilga electrical power plant at the heart of the country.

 

WE REDEFINE OURSELVES TO GO FURTHER.

The Group’s success also resides in its capacity to progress, to never take things for granted, to innovate and to rethink itself. Pragmatism, agility and best practices are the hallmarks of our organisation. We have reinforced our governance and expanded our operational functions.

 
gregory querel
« In full growth, we must structure ourselves to strengthen our operational excellence in terms of reporting, quality, management and ethics ».
Grégory Quérel, Necotrans' Chairman
 

Focus on… MAGELLAN, A NEW MANAGEMENT TOOL

Initiated in 2013, Magellan has been since March 2014 the Group’s new financial reporting tool for its 70 subsidiaries and more than 40 countries. Developed using SAP, it provides a very fine grain and analytical measurement of the performance of each activity and each zone.

 
 

WITH OUR CUSTOMERS.

Trust is not decreed. It is earned through actions in the field, through listening skills, anticipation, rigour, pragmatism and the ability to adapt.

sophie talbot
« Some of our customers have contributed to our knowledge for
30 years ».
Sophie Talbot, Group Shareholder
 

WITH LOCAL STAKEHOLDERS.

Outstripping all “local content” regulations, Necotrans has always given preference to local resources and to co-development. For example, more than half of its executives are recruited in the countries where it is established.

 

Focus on… BRAZZAVILLE : A PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP 

The Congolese authorities granted Necotrans the management of the Brazzaville autonomous port and secondary ports for a period of 15 years. This Partnership involves the modernisation of existing infrastructures and the development of port activities, enhancing port security, the creation of stable local jobs and a guarantee of significant financial resources for the country. A co-development project requiring investments of €14.6 million.

 

Focus on… THE BULK CARRIER TERMINAL OF THE DAKAR AUTONOMOUS PORT 

The Group signed an operation agreement for the creation of a multi-product bulk carrier terminal and to renovate the infrastructures of pier 8.
 This 74 million Euro project, funded by the Senegalese banks, involves local operators and will create many stable jobs in the region.

 

WITH OUR TEAMS.

 

We attract and build the loyalty of the best international talents. Thanks to our Human Resources and CSR policy deployed throughout the Group, we are able to offer more than a job: a career.

 

 

Focus on… MANAGER TRAINING

Group values, strategy, finance, people management, teamwork, etc., such is the content of the two training courses tested in 2013 and rolled out to the Group’s managers in 2014 at a rate of 2 courses per year.

 

Focus on… OUR HR AND CSR POLICY

Visit our Candidates section.

 

WITH OUR PARTNERS.

We would not be so efficient and competitive if we had not established durable relationships with selected partners. Mutual trust at the heart of the relationship.

 

Focus on… AN EXEMPLARY PARTNERSHIP

WITH TNT, FOR EXPRESS TRANSPORT DEVELOPMENT

Necotrans signed a win-win Partnership with TNT, one of the world delivery leaders: TNT was able to establish itself in Africa and Necotrans is able to offer a complete service, including express. The Partnership currently covers the 15 major West and Central African countries.

 
 
 

QHSE: OUR COMMITMENT IS GLOBAL AND COLLECTIVE.

Since 2012, we have been committed to a threefold progress approach, both in Africa and in Europe. Aim: to guarantee the safety of our teams, to protect the environment, while developing the quality of our services and improving customer satisfaction. A policy based on international standards: ISO 9001:2008 for quality, OHSAS 18001:2007 for safety and ISO 14001:2004 for the environment.

 

Focus on… THE EXEMPLARY BRANCH IN DOUALA – CAMEROON

As the first African branch to obtain triple QSHE certification (Quality, Hygiene, Safety, Environment), the Douala branch’s ambitions in this area are clear, with 10 strong points identified during its first recertification audit. From improving the group’s QHSE competencies, to integration and participating in Africa’s economic development, the Cameroon-based branch has created a special training section for all QHSE issues, called the “Necotrans QHSE Academy.”

This branch has set the example, with three other branches certified in 2014, in Congo, Angola and Gabon.

 

Focus on… THE TEAM SAFETY PROGRAMME IN AFRICA

Necotrans is actively concerned for the safety of its employees and their families. Preparing for journeys to ‘sensitive’ areas, passive and active surveillance of safety conditions in the countries we operate in, and crisis management are at the heart of our concerns and this measure.

 

« COMPLIANCE », OUR DEPARTMENT DEDICATED TO CONFORMITY AND ETHICS.

 

At the start of January 2015, Necotrans decided to further its commitment in the areas of compliance, ethics and social responsibility by taking part in the United Nations “Global Compact” programme.

A first step in this area has already been made – all Necotrans agencies that offer services in the Oil & Gas sector are covered by the “Trace” (Trace International) certification programme.

In 2014, Necotrans sets up information treatment tools allowing to check that its commercial partners are not present in SDN lists of OFAC (Office of Foreign Assets Control, US Department of the Treasury), and develops training courses for fight against corruption adapted to its activities, its employees and partners. Poster campaigns are deployed in our African sites to talk about negative impact of corruption.

A network of correspondents (Compliance Organizers) is also created in our operational sites.

 

IN SUPPORT OF LOCAL POPULATIONS.

 

Support for charitable organisations, equipment donations, skills-based sponsorship, etc., the Group has deployed numerous initiatives focused on local populations.

 

 

 

Focus on… SOCIAL INNOVATION

 

- In Africa, the Cape Town branch has recruited and trained new employees from the townships.

 

- This same branch has for several years supported Zip Zap, a circus school open to HIV-positive children from the townships. Their slogan: Dare to dream!

 

- In Mali, Necotrans was mandated by the UN to maintain the peacekeeping vehicles.

 

- In Congo, Necotrans was appointed official agent for the world’s largest non-governmental hospital ship: the Africa Mercy. Over a 10-month period, 400 volunteers from around the world (surgeons, nurses, etc.) were thus able to care for hundreds of thousands of Congolese.

 

- In Senegal, Necotrans offered several industrial vehicle engines to a Dakar technical school.

 

WE SUPPORT SUSTAINABLE INITIATIVES.

Necotrans, sponsor of the Arbre Vert Raid.

A slogan that speaks volumes: “No engine, just sweat”. Over a 6-day period in Cambodia, this 100% female and 100% green raid subjects participants to a series of events: running, mountain biking, canoeing or trekking. It requires courage, team spirit and the ability to surpass oneself in the field; values that are dear to Necotrans. We transport 5 equipment containers, we deal with customs formalities and equipment forwarding, etc., then we take part in the race as official sponsor!

Notre manière de faire

 
 

UN GROUPE SOLIDE AUX IMPLANTATIONS STRATÉGIQUES.

 

126 implantations

5 000 collaborateurs

Plus de 40 pays

 

Si nous nous développons partout dans le monde, la pierre angulaire de notre essor est l’Afrique.

- le continent génère de plus en plus de flux, entrants et sortants, avec l’Europe, l’Asie et les Amériques, où nous sommes présents

- notre présence en Afrique depuis 30 ans nous confère une des meilleures connaissances terrain – notamment pour les flux hinterlands

- nous sommes l’un des meilleurs ambassadeurs de votre croissance sur place

 

 

Zoom sur… L’EXTRAORDINAIRE POTENTIEL AFRICAIN

  • 5% de croissance annuelle depuis plus de 10 ans
  • 1/3 des réserves minières mondiales
  • 11% de la production mondiale de pétrole
  • 2 milliards d’habitants d’ici à 2050
  • +16% d’importations chaque année, depuis 10 ans
  • Le continent s’industrialise et s’équipe en infrastructures (routes, centrales électriques, hôpitaux, etc.)
  • 1400 milliards de $ de dépenses des ménages prévues en 2020 /contre 840 milliards en 2008

 

Zoom sur… L’INVESTISSEMENT EN AFRIQUE DU NORD ET MOZAMBIQUE

C’est là qu’il faudra aller chercher les plus fortes croissances dans les 5 prochaines années. De nombreux projets se dessinent au Maroc, en Algérie, dans les Régions des Grands Lacs et le long des côtes en Afrique de l’Est. La plupart nécessiteront la mise en place de corridors vers l’intérieur des terres. Un savoir-faire que Necotrans développe déjà en Afrique de l’Ouest.

 

Zoom sur… LE BRÉSIL, UN MARCHÉ À PART ENTIÈRE

Necotrans est présent au Brésil depuis plusieurs années, prêt à participer au boom annoncé. Le pays, 7ème économie mondiale, va avoir besoin, selon sa banque centrale, de 193 milliards de dollars d’investissement d’ici à 2016. Il est en passe de devenir le 6ème producteur mondial de pétrole depuis la découverte de la 10ème réserve de pétrole au monde, à plus de 7 000 mètres de profondeur.

 

NOTRE EXPERTISE EST PARMI LES MEILLEURES, NOS SOLUTIONS FIABLES, SUR-MESURE ET INTÉGRÉES.

 

Au regard de notre expérience et de la complémentarité de nos activités, nous sommes à la fois les généralistes et les spécialistes de la logistique internationale. Nous sommes reconnus pour notre écoute et notre capacité à mobiliser et croiser rapidement nos expertises pour vous offrir une solution personnalisée.

 

 

Zoom sur… UNE DIVISION TRANSVERSALE « GRANDS PROJETS INDUSTRIELS »

 

Nous avons mis en place une organisation exclusivement destinée à vos projets industriels. Ils sont pris en charge par une équipe dédiée qui rassemble et coordonne plusieurs métiers, des compétences pointues, des ressources dispersées et des partenaires variés. Vous disposez ainsi d’un service complet et intégré, en door-to-door, qui répond de façon personnalisée à vos enjeux les plus spécifiques.

 

Zoom sur… UN CONVOYAGE D’EXCEPTION AU BURKINA FASO

 

Un projet a récemment mobilisé plusieurs expertises et tout notre savoir-faire : transporter par mer puis sur des milliers de km des moteurs de plusieurs centaines de tonnes hors gabarit et leur faire franchir des rivières, des ravins, sur des ponts renforcés. Un ambitieux projet en door-to-door, et un défi relevé en 6 mois par Necotrans Projets au Ghana et au Burkina Faso pour la construction de la centrale électrique de Komsilga, au cœur du pays.

 

NOUS NOUS RÉINVENTONS POUR ALLER PLUS LOIN.

Le succès du Groupe réside aussi dans sa capacité à avancer, à ne jamais considérer les choses comme acquises, à innover, se repenser. Pragmatisme, agilité et best practices sont les maîtres-mots de notre organisation. Nous avons renforcé notre gouvernance et étoffé nos fonctions opérationnelles.

 
gregory querel
« En pleine croissance, nous devons nous structurer pour renforcer notre excellence opérationnelle en matière de reporting, de qualité,
de management et d’éthique ».
Grégory Quérel, Président de Necotrans
 

Zoom sur… MAGELLAN, UN OUTIL DE PILOTAGE

Initié en 2013, Magellan est depuis mars 2014 le nouvel outil de reporting financier du Groupe pour ses 70 filiales et plus de 40 pays. Développé sous SAP, il lui permet de mesurer de façon très fine et analytique la performance de chaque activité et de chaque zone.

 
 

AVEC NOS CLIENTS.

La confiance ne se décrète pas. Elle se gagne dans l’action, sur le terrain, par le sens de l’écoute, de l’anticipation, de la rigueur, du pragmatisme et la capacité d’adaptation.

sophie talbot
« Certains de nos clients
sont acteurs de notre croissance depuis 30 ans ».
Sophie Talbot, Actionnaire du Groupe
 

AVEC LES PARTIES PRENANTES LOCALES.

Devançant toutes les réglementations du « local content », Necotrans a toujours privilégié les ressources locales et le co-développement. Par exemple, plus de la moitié des cadres sont recrutés dans chaque pays d’implantation.

 

Zoom sur… BRAZZAVILLE : UN PARTENARIAT PUBLIC-PRIVÉ

Les autorités congolaises ont concédé à Necotrans la gestion du port autonome de Brazzaville et ports secondaires pour 15 ans. Ce partenariat prévoit la modernisation des infrastructures et le développement des activités portuaires, la sécurisation du port, la création d’emplois locaux stables et qualifiés et une garantie de ressources financières conséquentes pour l’Etat. Un projet de co-développement qui nécessite 14,6 millions d’euros d’investissement.

 

Zoom sur… LE TERMINAL VRAQUIER DU PORT AUTONOME DE DAKAR

Le Groupe a signé une convention d’exploitation pour mettre en œuvre un terminal vraquier multi-produits et assurer la rénovation des infrastructures du môle 8.
 Ce projet de 74 millions d’euros, financé par les banques sénégalaises, associe des opérateurs locaux et créera de nombreux emplois stables dans la région.

 

AVEC NOS ÉQUIPES.

 

Nous attirons et fidélisons les meilleurs talents internationaux. Grâce à nos politiques Ressources Humaines et RSE, déployées dans l’ensemble du Groupe, nous leur offrons plus qu’un emploi : une carrière.

 

 

Zoom sur… LES FORMATIONS MANAGERS

Valeurs du Groupe, stratégie, finance, management des Hommes, travail en équipe… tel est le contenu des deux formations testées
 en 2013 et déployées auprès des managers du Groupe depuis 2014, à raison de 2 promotions par an.

 

Zoom sur… NOS POLITIQUES RH ET RSE

Consultez notre rubrique Candidats.

 

AVEC NOS PARTENAIRES.

Nous ne serions pas aussi efficaces et compétitifs sans avoir su nouer des relations durables avec des partenaires de choix. Au cœur de la relation, une confiance mutuelle.

 

Zoom sur… UN PARTENARIAT EXEMPLAIRE

AVEC TNT, POUR DÉVELOPPER LE TRANSPORT EXPRESS

Necotrans a signé avec TNT, l’un des leaders mondiaux de la livraison, un partenariat gagnant-gagnant : TNT a pu s’implanter en Afrique et Necotrans propose ainsi une prestation complète, express compris. Le partenariat couvre aujourd’hui les 15 pays majeurs d’Afrique de l’Ouest et d’Afrique Centrale.

 
 
 

QHSE : NOTRE ENGAGEMENT EST GLOBAL ET COLLECTIF.

Nous nous sommes engagés, depuis 2012, dans une triple démarche de progrès, en Afrique comme en Europe. Objectif : garantir la sécurité de nos équipes, préserver l’environnement, tout en développant la qualité de nos prestations et la satisfaction clients. Une politique qui repose sur les standards internationaux ISO 9001:2008 pour la qualité, OHSAS 18001:2007 pour la sécurité et ISO 14001:2004 pour l’environnement.

 

Zoom sur… L’EXEMPLAIRE AGENCE DE DOUALA – CAMEROUN

Douala, 1ère agence africaine à avoir décroché la triple certification Qualité Hygiène Sécurité Environnement (QHSE), illustre clairement les ambitions du Groupe en la matière, affichant 10 points forts lors du 1er renouvellement de son audit. Développement des compétences QHSE du Groupe, intégration et participation au développement africain, l’agence basée au Cameroun a spécialement créé un pôle de formation pour toutes les problématiques QHSE : la « Necotrans QHSE Academy ».

Cette agence montre l’exemple, puisque 3 autres agences ont été certifiées en 2014 (Congo, Angola, Gabon). 

 

Zoom sur… LE PROGRAMME DE SÉCURISATION DES ÉQUIPES EN AFRIQUE

Necotrans veille activement à chacun de ses collaborateurs ainsi qu’à leurs familles. Préparation de voyages en zones dites sensibles, veille active et passive de la sécurité dans les pays où nous opérons, gestion de crise, sont au cœur de nos préoccupations et de ce dispositif.

 

« COMPLIANCE », NOTRE DÉPARTEMENT DÉDIÉ A LA CONFORMITÉ ET L’ÉTHIQUE.

 

Début janvier 2015, Necotrans décide de renforcer son engagement dans le domaine de la conformité, de l’éthique et de la responsabilité sociétale en choisissant de s’engager dans le programme des Nations Unies : le Pacte mondial ou « Global Compact ».

Une étape est également désormais franchie : le programme de certification « Trace » (Trace international) couvre toutes les agences Necotrans qui offrent des prestations dans le secteur de l’Oil & Gas.

En 2014, Necotrans met en place des outils de traitement de l’information permettant la vérification que ses partenaires commerciaux ne sont pas identifiés dans les listes SDN de l’OFAC (Office of Foreign Assets Control, US Department of the Treasury) et développe des formations de lutte anti-corruption spécifiques à ces activités et au plus proche de ses collaborateurs et partenaires. Des campagnes d’affichage portant sur l’impact négatif de la corruption sont déployées dans nos sites en Afrique.

Un réseau de correspondants (Compliance Organizers) est également créé dans nos sites opérationnels.

 

SOLIDAIRE DES POPULATIONS LOCALES.

 

Soutien d’associations caritatives, dons de matériels, mécénat de compétences,… nombreuses sont les initiatives déployées par le Groupe aux côtés des populations locales.

 

 Zoom sur… L’INNOVATION SOCIALE

 

- En Afrique du Sud, l’agence du Cap a recruté et formé de nouveaux collaborateurs issus des townships.

- Cette même agence soutient depuis plusieurs années Zip Zap, une école de cirque ouverte aux enfants séropositifs des townships. Leur slogan : Dare to dream !* (*Osez rêver !)

 

- Au Mali, Necotrans a été mandaté par l’ONU pour entretenir les véhicules de maintien de la paix.

 

- Au Congo, Necotrans a été nommé agent officiel du plus grand navire-hôpital non gouvernemental au monde : l’Africa Mercy. Pendant 10 mois, 400 bénévoles venant du monde entier (chirurgiens, infirmières,…) ont ainsi pu soigner des centaines de milliers de congolais.

 

- Au Sénégal, Necotrans a offert plusieurs moteurs de véhicules industriels à une école technique de Dakar.

 

NOUS SOUTENONS LES INITIATIVES DURABLES.

Necotrans, sponsor du Raid L’Arbre Vert.

Un slogan qui en dit long : « Pas de moteur, que de la sueur ». Pendant 6 jours au Cambodge, ce raid 100% féminin et 100% vert enchaîne les épreuves : course à pied, VTT, canoë ou trek. Il mobilise courage, esprit d’équipe et dépassement de soi sur le terrain ; des valeurs chères à Necotrans. Nous acheminons 5 containers d’équipements, nous nous occupons des formalités douanières et du transit du matériel…. avant de participer à la course en tant que sponsor officiel !