Our Governance

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Necotrans' Executive Committee is comprised of 7 members in charge of the Group's operational and functional divisions or geographical zones. Since 2014 it has been steered by Grégory Quérel, Necotrans' Chairman.

Grégory Quérel

Grégory Quérel

CHAIRMAN

NECOTRANS, THE CHOICE FOR AFRICA

 

30 years ago, Richard Talbot, founder of Necotrans, chose Africa. It was a daring, but forward-looking choice. At the time, few were those who believed in the continent’s growth. Today, Africa’s economic growth rate exceeds 5% each year; renowned experts talk of a “new frontier”, famed economists are developing development strategies to lead to emergence, etc.

And Necotrans has become an African leader in logistics: over 6,000 employees in some forty countries, 2,000 destinations served in 33 ports, 3 million tons of goods handled each year, “100% African” turnover, high growth in oil and mining logistics and equipment distribution, new port concessions obtained in 2014 and 2015, etc. Necotrans has risen to the expectations of its founder, who passed away in November 2013.

Africa was his choice. Today, it is our source of pride.

 

Grégory Quérel, Chairman

Grégory Quérel

Chairman

Jean-Philippe Gouyet

Group Managing Director

Monique Gubler

Director, non-French-speaking Africa

Jérôme Oliveira

Director, French-speaking Africa

Emmanuel Quérel

ATS Truck Solutions General Manager

Pascal Reig

Administrative and Financial Director

Gilles de Mautort

Group Human Resources Director

Notre Gouvernance

COMITÉ EXÉCUTIF

Le Comité Exécutif de Necotrans est composé de 7 membres, responsables des divisions opérationnelles et fonctionnelles du Groupe ou de zones géographiques, sous la direction de Grégory Quérel depuis 2014, Président de Necotrans.

Grégory Quérel

Grégory Quérel

PRÉSIDENT

NECOTRANS, LE CHOIX DE L’AFRIQUE

 

Il y a 30 ans, le fondateur de Necotrans, Richard Talbot, avait fait le choix de l’Afrique. C’était un choix audacieux mais visionnaire. À l’époque, pas grand monde ne croyait en l’essor du continent. Aujourd’hui, l’Afrique affiche un taux de croissance économique dépassant les 5 % chaque année, des experts reconnus parlent de «nouvelle frontière», des économistes réputés élaborent des stratégies de développement devant conduire à l’émergence…

Et Necotrans est devenu un leader africain de la logistique. Plus de 6000 collaborateurs présents dans une quarantaine de pays, 2000 escales desservies dans 33 ports, 3 millions de tonnes de marchandises traités par an, un chiffre d’affaires «100 % africain», une forte croissance dans la logistique pétrolière, minière et la distribution d’équipements, l’obtention de nouvelles concessions portuaires en 2014 et 2015… Necotrans s’est hissé à la hauteur des ambitions de son fondateur qui nous a quittés en novembre 2013.

L’Afrique a été son choix. C’est aujourd’hui notre fierté.

 

Grégory Quérel, Président

Grégory Quérel

Président

Jean-Philippe Gouyet

Directeur Général

Monique Gubler

Directrice Afrique non Francophone

Jérôme Oliveira

Directeur Afrique Francophone

Emmanuel Quérel

Directeur Général ATS Truck Solutions

Pascal Reig

Directeur Administratif et Financier

Gilles de Mautort

Directeur des Ressources Humaines Groupe